The Andreyev State Russian Orchestra
The Andreyev State Russian Orchestra

About the Orchestra

Musicians

Conductors

Media

Contact Us
đóńńęŕ˙ âĺđńč˙
"Dear Vasily Vasilievitch! You treated kindly a pitiful orphan balalaika. From your care and love it has grown up to a wonderful Russian beauty, that won the heart of the audience of the whole world"

Fedor Shalyapin



Concerts & Events

Press Room

Partners

Our Friends

Guest Book


<< May 2017 >>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      


About the Orchestra



Vasily Andreyev

Conductors

Instruments

The history of the worldwide famous Andreyev State Russian Orchestra (the former Imperial Russian Orchestra) lasts for more than one hundred years. On the 20th of March, 2008 the ensemble celebrated its 120th anniversary.
 
Created by the outstanding musician and educator Vasily Andreyev in the year 1888, the ensemble gained international recognition already in the first years of its existence.
 
“The people needs comprehensible music, national music, and balalaika, domra, gusli are such historically national instruments,” − V. Andreyev wrote.
 
The main idea of Andreyev was to “combine the dress-suit and balalaika”, to create an orchestra, built upon the principles of symphonic orchestra, the basis of which would be Russian folk instruments. As a result, this collective has been and is now a phenomenon unique not only for the Russian, but the world musical culture.
 
Guest tours of the Andreyev Orchestra to the cities of Europe and Americs turned into absolute triumph. Due to the activity of Andreyev the Russian folk music has begun to be performed in the largest halls of Russia and foreign countries, there began to appear amateur societies of balalaika and domra players, and in the musical world these instruments were recognized on the same basis as violin and violoncello.
 
In the year 1913, when the Russian Orchestra (named so since 1896) celebrated its 25th anniversary, it consisted of 30 musicians and successfully gave concerts in France, Germany, England, the USA, Canada. The unanimous recognition of the native and foreign musical critics, who called the orchestra “uncomparable”, motivated Andreyev to address to the most powerful politicians of Russia for support, in order to preserve and develop this inherent part of the Russian culture. As a result, the Orchestra was named the Imperial Russian Orchestra.
 
The concert dedicated to the concert’s 25th anniversary, drew attention of the whole high society of Petersburg. In the Mariinsky Theatre there was a full house sold. In the hall there were many noble persons present, including the emperor’s family and deputies of the State Duma. After long applause Andreyev was congratulated by the great Shalyapin: “Dear Vasily Vasilievich! You treated kindly a pitiful orphan balalaika. From your care and love it has grown up to a wonderful Russian beauty, that won the heart of the audience of the whole world.” The orchestra received hundreds of telegrams with words of praise and gratefulness from many countries, among them from Sarah Bernard and Artur Nikish, Arturo Toskanini and Ruggero Leoncavallo. In France Andreyev was elected for an Honorary Member of Academy of Fine Arts “for introduction of a new element to the music.”
 
Having survived through the Russian revolution of 1917, the Great Patriotic War and Siege of Leningrad, “the iron curtain,” the orchestra managed to preserve its specific color and traditions, established by his founder, that died in 1918. Since then, the ensemble was lead by many distinguished conductors, among them – F. Niman, E. Grikurov, S. Yeltsin, K. Eliasberg. As a circuiter there were such acknowledged masters as L. Stokovsky and A. Naydenov, V. Dubrovsky and V. Fedoseev.
 
Since 1986 the orchestra is leaded by Dmitry Hochlov. Talented conductor, that worked till then with many symphonic orchestras and opera theatres, D. Hochlov treasured the traditions established by V. Andreyev, developed his ideas and continued the creation of an ensemble of V.Andreyev’s dream. Today, leaded by Hochlov, the orchestra is capable to perform programs of any difficultness: from the popular folk melodies to the compositions of the world’s classic. The brass instruments group, that was innovatively included in the ensemble by Hochlov, enriched its repertoire and the sound of the orchestra, letting it expose the audience the masterpieces of the world’s classic music in the specific sound manner of the folk instruments. D. Hochlov returned the orchestra to the best scenes of St. Petersburg – The Grand Hall of the Philarmonic, the Mariinsky Theatre, the Capella, as well as to the best stages of the world in USA, Japan, France, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and s.o.
 
Created in the nineteenth century, the Andreyev State Russian Orchestra  went through several epoches in our country’s life and absorbed the best achievements of the musical art of the world, adding to it inimitable Russian color. Today, as well as one hundred years ago, it is a pride of Russia and an integral part of its culture.
 
Since 1998 the orchestra is under patronage of the Committee for Culture of St. Petersburg and is an independent judicial body established by the City Property Management Committee.


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         


3 Rubinstein ul., St. Petersburg,
191025, Russia

phone: +7 812 575 5529

e-mail: info@andreyev-orchestra.ru
About the Orchestra | Musicians | Conductors | Media | Contact Us

© 2009 The Andreyev State Russian Orchestra

Design by Extreme Design Group

Государственный академический русский оркестр им. В.В.Андреева
Государственный академический русский оркестр им. В.В.Андреева

История

Состав оркестра

Дирижеры

Солисты

Медиа

Контакты
english version
«Я слушал с громадным интересом русский кружок балалаечников и восхищался их талантом, новыми эффектами, которые они умеют извлекать из своих столь живописных инструментов»

Ж. Массне



Новости

Пресса

Партнеры

Наши друзья

Гостевая


<< Март 2017 >>
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    


История



В.В. Андреев

Дирижеры

Инструменты

                                                                 
"Кружок" во Франции в 1892 г. (из журнала "Le tout Havre")Всемирно известный Государственный академический русский оркестр имени В.В. Андреева (бывший Императорский Великорусский оркестр) имеет более чем столетнюю историю. В 2008 году 20 марта коллектив отметил свой 120-летний юбилей.
      
Созданный выдающимся музыкантом-просветителем Василием Васильевичем Андреевым в 1888 году коллектив уже в начале своего существования завоевал мировое признание.
       
«Народу надо дать доступную музыку, музыку национальную, и балалайка, домра, гусли являются именно такими историческими национальными инструментами», − писал В.В. Андреев.
       
Главной идеей Андреева было «соединить фрак с балалайкой» создать оркестр, построенный по принципу симфонического, в основу которого легли бы народные русские инструменты. Таким образом, этот коллектив был и по сей день остается явлением уникальным не только в отечественной, но и во всей мировой музыкальной культуре.
       
Концертные поездки Андреевского оркестра по городам Европы и Америки превратились в подлинно триумфальное шествие. Благодаря деятельности Андреева русская народная музыка стала исполняться в крупнейших залах России и зарубежных стран, повсюду начали появляться общества любителей игры на домрах и балалайках, а в музыкальном мире эти инструменты получили признание наравне со скрипкой и виолончелью.
      
В 1913 году, когда Великорусский оркестр (называемый так с 1896 года) отмечал свое 25-летие, он насчитывал 30 музыкантов и успешно гастролировал по Франции, Германии, Англии, США, Канаде. Единодушное признание отечественных и зарубежных музыкальных критиков, назвавших оркестр «несравненным», побудило Андреева обратиться к высшим государственным лицам России за поддержкой, чтобы сохранить и развить эту неотъемлемую часть русской культуры. Таким образом, коллектив стал называться Императорским Великорусским Оркестром.
       
Юбилейный концерт, посвященный 25-й годовщине оркестра, привлек внимание всего высшего света Петербурга. Мариинский театр, где состоялся концерт, был переполнен. В зале присутствовали многие высокопоставленные лица, среди которых была императорская семья и депутаты Государственной Думы. После долгих оваций Андреева поздравил великий Шаляпин: «Дорогой Василий Васильевич! Ты пригрел у своего доброго сердца сиротинку балалайку. От твоей заботы, любви она выросла в чудесную русскую красавицу, покорившую своей красотой весь мир». Оркестр получил из многих стран сотни телеграмм со словами благодарности и восхищения, среди них − поздравления от Сары Бернар и Артура Никиша, Артуро Тосканини и Руджеро Леонкавалло. Во Франции Андреев был избран Почетным членом Академии изящных искусств «за введение нового элемента в музыку».
       
Пережив Октябрьскую революцию 1917 года, Великую Отечественную войну и блокаду Ленинграда, «железный занавес», − оркестр сумел сохранить свой особый колорит и традиции, заложенные его основателем, который умер в 1918 году. С тех пор коллектив возглавляли многие видные дирижеры, среди них − Ф. Ниман, Э. Грикуров, С. Ельцин, К. Элиасберг. В качестве гастролеров выступали такие признанные мастера, как Л. Стоковский и А. Найденов, В. Дубровский и В. Федосеев.
       
В 1986 году оркестр возглавил Дмитрий Дмитриевич Хохлов. Талантливый дирижер, работавший до этого со многими симфоническими оркестрами и оперными театрами, Д.Д. Хохлов бережно сохранил заложенные В.В. Андреевым традиции, развил его идеи и  продолжил создание  коллектива, о котором мечтал Андреев. Сегодня под руководством Хохлова оркестру под силу исполнение программы любой сложности: от популярных народных мелодий до произведений мировой классики. Новаторски введенная Хохловым в состав коллектива медная духовая группа обогатила репертуар и звучание оркестра, позволив представить публике мировые музыкальные шедевры в особом звучании народных инструментов. Д.Д. Хохлов вернул оркестр на лучшие сцены Петербурга – Большой зал Филармонии, Мариинский театр, Капеллу, а также на лучшие мировые сцены в США, Японии, Франции, Испании, Швеции, Швейцарии и т. д.
       
Созданный в девятнадцатом веке, Государственный академический русский оркестр имени Андреева прошел несколько эпох в истории нашей страны и впитал в себя лучшие достижения мирового музыкального искусства, придав им неповторимый русский колорит. Сегодня, как и сто лет назад, он является гордостью и достоянием России.
       
С 1998 года оркестр находится под патронажем Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга и является самостоятельным юридическим лицом, учрежденным КУГИ города.


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         


191025, Санкт-Петербург
ул. Рубинштейна, д. 3

телефон: (812) 575-55-29

e-mail: info@andreyev-orchestra.ru
История | Состав оркестра | Дирижеры | Солисты | Медиа | Контакты

© 2009 Государственный академический русский оркестр им. В.В.Андреева

Создание сайта – Extreme Design Group